SciFi Japan

    Toei Animation Commemorates WORLD TRIGGER Season 2 Premiere With Global Livestream Fan Event on January 30

    Image courtesy of Toei Animation. © Eiichiro Oda/Shueisha, Toei Animation

    Fans Everywhere Invited to Join Virtual Livestream Watch Party Featuring First Two of Episodes of New WORLD TRIGGER Season 2
    Source: Toei Animation Inc. press release
    Official Site: worldtrigger.info (Japan)
    Special Thanks to Scott Barretto

    Image courtesy of Toei Animation. ©Daisuke Ashihara/ Shueisha, Toei Animation

    On the heels of last week’s worldwide premiere of Season 2, Toei Animation Inc. released details today for its special WORLD TRIGGER livestream event teased to fans just before Christmas. To celebrate the new season’s launch, Toei Animation will host its first-ever virtual global fan event — the WORLD TRIGGER Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party — on Saturday, January 30 when anime fans across the United States, Canada, Latin America, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe can come together for this special simulcast event on Toei Animation’s U.S. Facebook and YouTube channels.

    Hosted by social media personalities Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast), the WORLD TRIGGER Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party will include a series introduction and special video message to fans from Japanese cast members Tomo Muranaka (voice of “Yūma Kuga”), Kenta Tanaka (voice of “Sumiharu Inukai”), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (voice of “Ratarykov”) and Ayumu Murase (voice of “Reghindetz”) followed a screening of WORLD TRIGGER Season 2 Eps 1 & 2 (in Japanese with English subtitles) along with post-episode discussions and promotional giveaways. This two-hour fan event starts at 5:00 pm Pacific / 8:00 pm Eastern on Saturday. International local times include: 7:00 pm Mexico City, 10:00 pm São Paulo, 2:00 am Paris (Sunday) and 12:00 pm Sydney (Sunday). Each episode will be followed by host commentary along with fan giveaways.

    Based on the sci-fi action manga serialized by Shueisha, WORLD TRIGGER (ワールドトリガー, Wārudo Torigā) was originally released by Toei Animation as a 73-episode series in 2014-2016. For the production of Seasons 2 & 3, Toei Animation has brought together a new series director, Morio Hatano (DRAGON BALL SUPER – Future Trunks saga), with the original voice cast and key members of the original staff including Hiroyuki Yoshino (series composition writer for Eps 1-48), Kenji Kawai (music composer) and Toshihisa Kaiya (character designer).

    WORLD TRIGGER Season 2 Global Livestream Watch Party

    Date: Saturday, January 30, 2021

    Time: U.S.& Canada: 5 pm Pacific / 8 pm Eastern

    International: 7 pm Mexico • 10 pm São Paulo • 2 am Paris (Sunday) • 12 pm Sydney (Sunday)

    Duration: 2 hours

    URLs: Toei Animation’s U.S. YouTube and Facebook channels

    Hosts: Justin Rojas (HomeCon / Envy Gaming) and Lisa Wallen (Kawaii Five-O Podcast)

    Guests: Special video message to fans from Japanese cast members Tomo Muranaka (voice of “Yūma Kuga”), Kenta Tanaka (voice of “Sumiharu Inukai”), Toshiyuki Toyonaga (voice of “Ratarykov”) and Ayumu Murase (voice of “Reghindetz”)

    Program: Series introduction, special video message, screening of Season 2 Eps 1 & 2 (in Japanese with English subtitles) and post-episode commentary as well as promotional giveaways throughout the livestream

    Season 2 Synopsis

    Border Defence Agency was established to counter the attacks from the “Neighbors,” beings from the other world possessing unknown forces. A low rank Border agent, Osamu Mikumo, teams up with a Neighbor, Yuma Kuga, and a childhood friend, Chika Amatori. They strive to win through the Rank Wars within the Border to be selected for the away squads to the “Neighborhood,” the other world. Meanwhile, another attack from the Neighborhood was detected. Mikado City is still damaged from the second large-scale invasion by the largest military nation, Aftokrator. To prevent panic among the city and citizens, Border arranges a confidential interception based on the foresight of Yuichi Jin by mainly deploying selected A-Rank elite squads. But when a Gate appears, and Attacker rank #1 Kei Tachikawa set to take action, Jin sees an ominous future.


    About Toei Animation Inc.

    Based in Los Angeles, Toei Animation Inc. manages the film distribution of Toei Animation’s top properties, including all the Dragon Ball series, Sailor Moon, One Piece, Digimon series, Saint Seiya, and many others to North America, Latin America, South Africa, Australia and New Zealand. Toei Animation’s Los Angeles office further handles all categories of consumer product licensing based on its film and television brands within these territories. For more information, please visit toei-animation-usa.com.


    © 2021 Your Company. All Rights Reserved. Designed By JoomShaper